Midsomer Murders: Series 1 & 2 (6 DVDs, Cert 15)

Discounts Apply !
Product ID AV1336
Duration 15 hrs. approx.
Midsomer Murders: Series 1 & 2 (6 DVDs, Cert 15)
This collection contains the entire first and second series of Midsomer Murders, including the pilot episode The Killings at Badger’s Drift. Set in the idyllic, picturesque county of Midsomer, Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby (John Nettles) discovers that all is not as it seems and beneath the tranquil surface of village life exists a disturbing and cunning propensity for murder. Filmed almost entirely on location in the beautiful Chilterns area of Buckinghamshire and the neighbouring counties of Hertfordshire, Berkshire, Oxfordshire and Surrey, the series is visually delightful...but chilling.

Featuring episodes:

Pilot - The Killings at Badger’s Drift
Series One - Written in Blood, Death in Disguise, Death of a Hollow Man and Faithful Unto Death.
Series Two - Strangler’s Wood, Blood Will Out, Death’s Shadow and Beyond the Grave.

DVD Extras

Biography of the Writer
Fascinating Facts
Cast Filmographies
MIdsomer Map
Production Notes

Add to cart
Price: £59.95

Welcome to 1st Take!

We welcome your gift orders right up to the last pre-Christmas posting date (20.12.18). We are currently receiving a large amount of orders, so please bear with us in this busy time! We will advise you of any likely delays once you have placed your order, or you can call us to check stock levels and order over the phone. Please note that any titles with a product code made entirely of numbers is guaranteed to be available for immediate shipping.

Shopping Cart

Shopping cart  Shopping cart
0 Product(s) in cart
Total £0.00
» View Shopping Cart
Accepted Payments

Your Account

Login Status  Login Status

Not logged in

» Login

Email Newsletter

We email once or twice a month with news, features and special offers!

New Releases

1st Take 2019 Catalogue - NEW!

Order your own free copy of our latest catalogue here!

Price: £0.00