Midsomer Murders: Series 1 & 2 (6 DVDs, Cert 15)

SKU: AV1336


15 hrs. approx.

  • Description
  • Additional information


This collection contains the entire first and second series of Midsomer Murders, including the pilot episode The Killings at Badger’s Drift. Set in the idyllic, picturesque county of Midsomer, Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby (John Nettles) discovers that all is not as it seems and beneath the tranquil surface of village life exists a disturbing and cunning propensity for murder. Filmed almost entirely on location in the beautiful Chilterns area of Buckinghamshire and the neighbouring counties of Hertfordshire, Berkshire, Oxfordshire and Surrey, the series is visually delightful…but chilling.

Featuring episodes:

Pilot – The Killings at Badger’s Drift
Series One – Written in Blood, Death in Disguise, Death of a Hollow Man and Faithful Unto Death.
Series Two – Strangler’s Wood, Blood Will Out, Death’s Shadow and Beyond the Grave.

DVD Extras

Biography of the Writer
Fascinating Facts
Cast Filmographies
MIdsomer Map
Production Notes

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs

Acorn Media


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Midsomer Murders: Series 1 & 2 (6 DVDs, Cert 15)”