Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries: Series One (4 DVDs, Subtitles, Cert 12)

SKU: AV1307


13 hrs.

  • Description
  • Additional information


A glamorous lady detective, The Honourable Miss Phryne Fisher (Essie Davis), sashays through the back streets of 1928 Melbourne, fighting injustice with her pearl-handled pistol and her dagger-sharp wit.

Leaving a trail of lovers in her wake, our very modern heroine makes sure she is always the centre of attention and relishes every one of life’s moments.  After many years abroad, Phryne returns to Melbourne, but before her Aunt Prudence (Miriam Margolyes) can drag her off to attend her first soiree, Phryne finds herself embroiled in a murder and befriends the most unlikely of murder suspects – an innocent Catholic girl, Dot Williams (Ashleigh Cummings).

As she delves deeper into the murky world of murder, Phryne crosses paths with the local constabulary, befriending the handsome Detective Inspector Jack Robinson (Nathan Page) who cannot help be drawn to Phyne’s charms.

Based on the novels by Kerry Greenwood, this DVD set includes all 13 episodes from the first series and a host of extras filmed on location with cast and crew.

DVD Extras

Behind the Scenes with Cast and Crew

Cast Filmographies

Picture Gallery


Additional information

Weight 1 lbs

Acorn Media


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries: Series One (4 DVDs, Subtitles, Cert 12)”