Rosamunde Pilcher (12 disc set, Subtitles, Cert 12)

SKU: AV1311


23 hrs. 27 mins.

  • Description
  • Additional information


Bestselling novelist Rosamunde Pilcher is renowned for her unsurpassed storytelling. Her rich, romantic tales and their beautiful settings are captured perfectly in this special 12 disc DVD boxed set which contains seven sumptuous adaptations based on her books.

In Coming Home, when Judith Dunbar loses touch with her family at the outbreak of WWII, the glamorous and wealthy Carey-Lewis’s welcome her into their home. This story continues in Nancherrow when the family must struggle to come to terms with post-war Britain. Stars include Peter O’Toole, Joanna Lumley and Emily Mortimer.

Winter Solstice
and Summer Solstice revolve around two families who meet under tragic circumstances. What befalls them and how they draw closer in the Scottish Highlands makes for a gripping and dramatic tale. Stars include Sinéad Cusack, Jean Simmons, Honor Blackman and Franco Nero.

The Shell Seekers
is the story of love, families and an exquisite painting that has captivated millions and which tears a family apart, when the daughter of a famous artist has the opportunity to reassess her life and revisit the past. Stars include Vanessa Redgrave and Maximilian Schell.

Four Seasons
focuses on the Combes family and their magnifi cent country estate Endellion where scandal, vengeance, jealousy and desire rage as furiously as the sea. Stars include Michael York, Santa Berger, Frank Finlay, Juliet Mills and Tom Conti.

sees the return of the beautiful, carefree Pandora to the village she deserted under a cloud of mystery some 20 years earlier. Secrets and lies have their consequences in this compelling drama. Stars include Jacqueline Bisset, Edward Fox, Mariel Hemingway and Michael York.

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs

Acorn Media


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Rosamunde Pilcher (12 disc set, Subtitles, Cert 12)”