Acorn MediaClassic TVFather Brown: Complete (4 DVDs, Subtitles, Cert 12)

SKU: AV1339


11 hrs.

Stock available (delivery of orders including this item may take slightly longer)

  • Description
  • Additional information


Featuring all 13 episodes in the popular 1974 TV series starring Kenneth More, Father Brown is the creation of the great British novelist G.K. Chesterton. He saves souls and catches murderers. 

This Catholic Priest turned detective in 1920s England, is both a rival and a partner in crime to such great sleuths as Hercule Poirot, Sherlock Holmes and Miss Marple, further enlivening the English appetite for a little murder and mystery with its afternoon tea.

When Lew Grade decided to make a TV mystery series out of the stories he had only one actor in mind for Father Brown, and that was Kenneth More. More wasn’t so sure. It took a deal of persuading before More agreed. The result was 13 episodes of about 50 minutes each broadcast in 1974.


Disc One The Hammer of God, The Oracle of the Dog, The Curse of the Golden Cross, The Eye of Apollo.
Disc Two The Three Tools of Death, The Mirror of the Magistrate, The Dagger with Wings.
Disc Three The Actor and the Alibi, The Quick One, The Man with Two Beards.
Disc Four The Head of Caesar, The Arrow of Heaven, The Secret Garden.

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs

Acorn Media


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Father Brown: Complete (4 DVDs, Subtitles, Cert 12)”